Xbox confirms presence at Tokyo Game Show 2022 with Japanese-style games

We’ve only just wrapped up Gamescom 2022 and we already have another big day on the calendar for next month. The Tokyo Game Show 2022 -TGS 2022 for friends- will take place in mid-September and we already have confirmation that Xbox will be present at the event with its own conference, in which it will show the world its future plans in terms of Japanese games for Xbox X|S Series and Xbox One.

No details have been revealed, or what titles or news we’ll see, but this isn’t the first time that Microsoft’s video game division, through Phil Spencer, has confirmed the company’s intention to… to intensify its presence in the Japanese market. Something that we have seen in recent months with the news of the Persona saga on Xbox.

Xbox talk at TGS 2022: date, time and how to watch online

Microsoft has set a date and time for the Xbox conference at Tokyo Game Show 2022: it will be Thursday, September 15 at 5:00 a.m. ET. You can follow the event live on official youtube channel. Here is the complete program for the United States.

  • 5:00 a.m. ET
  • 04:00 a.m. CT
  • 2:00 a.m. (Pacific Time)

Another company that has already confirmed its presence at the Tokyo Game Show 2022 is Capcom, which will organize its own event where we will see, among other things, the expected Street Fighter 6.

spring | Xbox Thread